#Struggleville

We’ve all been there. Bills become more than the paycheck, emergencies (that require money) happen, and there’s nothing we can do about it.

I’m there.

Bills keep pouring in and my knee is all kinds of messed up, but there’s not enough money to see a doctor. It’s hard, it sucks, and it’s near impossible to stay positive but I’ve been thinking over the past few months… What’s the point in worrying all the time when there’s nothing I can do about it anyways? My paycheck will be the same no matter what I do and the bills will keep coming so why be miserable!? Especially when there are so many people out there doing way worse than I am. I know, everybody says that but it’s true. As you guys know I work with the homeless. Most of my clients have $0 to their name and sleep in our shelter every night put they are the most positive people I have every seen so why can’t I be that way as well?

Now this doesn’t mean I don’t worry about my situation because I do. Daily. But worrying about it and still staying positive can in fact coexist. The roof over my head may cost a lot but at least I have one. My car insurance may cost an arm and a leg but at least I have a car. My knee may hurt every second of every day but at least I have both of my legs and can still walk. Everything has a positive side you just might have to think long and hard before finding it. I know I did. Plus, this won’t be something you do overnight. It takes time and it takes focus. As I have said before you have to monitor yourself and choose to find the positive. You also have to work hard. Because knowing you are doing everything you can helps  A LOT.

Part of me doing everything I can has involved setting up a GoFundMe page so feel free to share this link  with anyone that might be able to help. Even $1 helps at this point and you guys have no idea how much your help means to me.

I’m choosing to stay positive and I hope you do to. No matter the situation you are going through you are in fact going through it. You won’t be there forever so keep pushing on!

Leave a Reply

